# City High Little Hawks Wrestling All-Americans

## WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS

1978	Tim Riley	World Champion	Junior 52 KG
1992	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	World Champion & OW	Junior 58 KG
2000	<b>Dominique Smalley</b>	World Champion	Junior 75 KG
2022	Ben Kueter	World Champion	<b>U20 97 KG</b>

# PAN AMERICAN GAME CHAMPIONSHIPS

2022	Ben Kueter	Champion	U20 97 KG
2023	Gabe Arnold	Champion	<b>U20 79 KG</b>

### **USAW WORLD TEAM TRIALS**

2019	Ben Kueter	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	U14 68 KG
2020	Ben Kueter	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Cadet 96 KG
2022	Ben Kueter	Champion	<b>U20 97 KG</b>
2023	Gabe Arnold	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	<b>U20 79 KG</b>

### CADET AND JUNIOR NATIONAL PLACEWINNERS

1990	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	4th Place	Cadet Freestyle
1991	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	Champion	Cadet Freestyle
1991	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	Champion	<b>Junior Freestyle</b>
1992	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	Runner-up	Junior Freestyle
1993	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	3rd Place	<b>Junior Freestyle</b>
1997	Jesse West	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Junior Freestyle
2004	<b>Kyle Anson</b>	6 <sup>th</sup> Place	Junior Freestyle
2005	<b>Kyle Anson</b>	4th Place	<b>Junior Freestyle</b>
2011	Ryan Maas	6 <sup>th</sup> Place	Cadet Freestyle 195
2021	Ben Kueter	Runner-up	Junior Freestyle 220
2022	<b>Kolby Franklin</b>	Runner-up	<b>Junior Freestyle 220</b>

## USA NATIONAL FOLKSTYLE CHAMPIONSHIPS

2008	Stephen Blayer	6 <sup>th</sup> Place	135
2019	Ben Kueter	7 <sup>th</sup> Place	Cadet 145
2021	Cale Seaton	8 <sup>th</sup> Place	<b>Cadet 120</b>
2021	Ben Kueter	<b>National Champion</b>	Junior 195
2022	Cale Seaton	<b>National Champion</b>	<b>Cadet 126</b>

## **US OPEN**

2022	<b>Kolby Franklin</b>	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	U20 92 KG
2022	Ben Kueter	Champion	<b>U20 97 KG</b>
2023	Gabe Arnold	Champion	<b>U20 79 KG</b>
2024	Cale Seaton	4th Place (Greco)	U20 60 KG
2024	Kael Voinovich	6th Place	U20 70 KG

# **USA WRESTLING All-AMERICAN TEAM**

1993	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	<b>Dream Team</b>	@ 135
2000	Cory Connell	<b>Honorable Mention</b>	@ 130
2002	<b>Anthony Watson</b>	<b>Honorable Mention</b>	@ 140
2002	Jacob Smith	<b>Honorable Mention</b>	@ 145
2002	Johnny Galloway	1st Team	@ 160
2005	Kyle Anson	1 <sup>st</sup> Team	@ 125
2005	Zach McKray	<b>Honorable Mention</b>	@ 135
2023	Ben Kueter	1st Team Captain	@ 220
2023	Gabe Arnold	1st Team	@ 182

# **SENIOR NATIONALS**

1993 Jeff McGinness	Champion	@ 130
1997 Jesse West	3rd Place	@ 119
2005 Kyle Anson	6 <sup>th</sup> Place	@ 125

# **COLLEGE ALL-AMERICANS**

1981	Tim Riley	7 <sup>th</sup> Place	University of Iowa Division I
1983	Tim Riley	5 <sup>th</sup> Place	<b>University of Iowa Division I</b>
1984	Tim Riley	5 <sup>th</sup> Place	University of Iowa Division I
1994	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	5 <sup>th</sup> Place	University of Iowa Division I
1995	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	<b>National Champion</b>	University of Iowa Division I
1998	<b>Jeff McGinness</b>	<b>National Champion</b>	University of Iowa Division I
2004	Cory Connell	National Runner-up	Wartburg College Division III
2009	Zach McKray	<b>National Runner-up</b>	Wartburg College Division III